LogoQuiz

Logo Quiz is one of the most popular games nowadays for iPhone, iPad and Android devices. It has a total of nine levels and in each level you have to discover the name of the brand. As easy as it sounds, comes with each level; a rating in difficulty, as a partial element of the logo is only shown and you have to guess it correctly.

What I find mainly interesting is the certain recognisable parts of the logo. I personally found when having a go at the game, was that I would immediately recognise the brand colour, followed by the typography, shape and symbol, which for me, I found I would separate into these four categories to guess the brand correctly. Something I want to look at next is partial elements of logos, and what makes these stand out and so recognisable when not always shown as a complete logo.

 

