Brand Perception

As a direction, I want to look into as a whole; what the future holds for branding and Identity, mainly questioning its values, being how a brand is perceived by both the client who commissions it and the audience that it is seen by. My main focus to begin with is looking into brand recognition.
I have briefly looking into colour, however I still feel I do not have the answers I am looking for and I am very keen to continue my search into this into much more depth, because what I have so far is very basic.

I have now decided to split my brand recognition research into three main categories; colour, typography and symbols.  Initially I want to look at these individually in order to get the information I need and of course after, look into how these work together.

