Hidden Symbols

It is quite interesting when you discover for the first time the hidden symbol within a logo. Just over a year ago, I was unaware and questioned what the deal was with the ‘FedEx’ logo, only to have the arrow inbetween the ‘E’ and the ‘x’ pointed out to me by my friend. My face almost dropped, and ever since I have found it quite fascinating, and enjoy pointing this to others. What I found for myself, was that my opinion immediately changed and I had a whole new perception on this, and many other logos. I found it also gave the design some extra added value.

Here are a few examples which I am sure many of you may have come across before, however if this is the first time, or one of your many times; think back to the time you first discovered the hidden symbol within the logo, and if this did or not change your perception on the design? I would be grateful to hear your thoughts on this. You can email these to nicholawatkiss@gmail.com

The arrow formed between the ‘E’ and ‘x’ conveying speed, direction and reliability of the courier service.

The concept behind this conveys that amazon.com has everything from a to z as well as representing the smile brought to the customer’s face.

Toblerone originated in Bern, Switzerland – A city whose name is rumoured to mean, “City of bears”. When you look inside the Swiss Alps, you can see a hidden bear.

Now here is a few for you to work out:

