The Comic Sans Project


I am guessing many of you may have already came across the ‘Comic Sans Project’ which is a group of designers attempting to turn the whole world ‘Comic Sans’ In order to do so, they have transformed many well-known brands, by replacing their original brand typography to Comic Sans.

These have of course intentionally been designed to still be recognisable to their original brand in order for the viewer to relate to these and understand the humour. However in relation to my search, I am finding it interesting to see how even with replacing the brand typography,  showing partial segments of a logo (as discussed in my previous post) a brand can still stand strongly recognisable. I believe colour plays a key part in allowing recognition, and this is something I am keen to research more into.

